ASA on WordPress

Well folks, the ASA site is finally on WordPress and I aim to release a weekly blog.  Posts will include themes such as:

  • Experiences in daily life regarding AS.
  • How AS affects us on a seasonal basis (environmental and holiday).
  • Any information regarding legislation, advances, positions, and topics that I come across.  User submissions are always accepted. The predominate focus will the the United States, since that’s where the blog is maintained, but I implore you to keep me up to date on situations and topics in your country.  I would ask that you limit any political discussions to the topic at hand; please take your political opinions to a forum more suited for it.
  • Keep me aware of services, people, organizations, and other useful resources happening in your area.  I will be glad to include them in the ASA website, with your permission.
  • Blogs of a personal nature, as they relate to my experiences with AS.  If you’ve got a blog yourself and would like to get an audience, feel free to post it on my wall.
  • More to be added as the topics come in.

Goals for the first six months of 2012, for this site and page include:

  • Getting the WP page its own domain.
  • Increased promotion of FB page throughout Facebook and Twitter.  Blogs will be cross posted on both networks.
  • I set no expectations, but I’d like to get 1,000 ‘likes’ on the FB page.
  • As funding allows, I’d like to attend at least one events involving the Adult Asperger community.  I do volunteer for a non-profit, whose events I attend, but I don’t let the two cross.
Leave a Reply

